Skip to content

Honors Prompt-

February 16, 2011

Do you think that “you” presented on the internet is the same as the “you” presented in real life?

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Yalitzaaaa . ` permalink
    February 16, 2011 9:24 pm

    Ma Opinion is That they are basically the same to me because im not shy and if i dissagree or agree w. Something then i could either write on the internet or just say thats why its called freedom of speech. Other people would think different but like i said its my opinion .

    pb : Yalitzaaa Guerrero ^ : )

  2. Donna permalink
    February 17, 2011 5:59 pm

    Do you think that “you” presented on the internet is the same as the “you” presented in real life?

    Yes , I’m the same individual presented on the internet and in real life. Maybe i share out my thoughts more and socialize more online, and in real life I’m more quiet and shy. The only time i show the real me is when I’m around my friends. I always speak my mind around them comfortably just like how i would speak my mind on the web.

  3. fatima conteh permalink
    February 17, 2011 11:43 pm

    yes i think the me on the internet is the same as the me in real life. why would i fake a life and act like im someone else thats just stupid.and i might talk a whole lot more on facebook but its still the same me.

  4. fatoumatatunkara permalink
    February 18, 2011 7:10 pm

    yes i would you already know me. cause anything thats on my mind i write it on facebook. And if I like someone i would use my own name and my own picture to show that person i like him why act fake

  5. Fatou Jabbi permalink
    February 21, 2011 3:59 pm

    Yes i think the me on the internet is the same me in real life. I think acting like someone your not is dumb. you should act like your self and stop trying to impress others!

  6. Monica R permalink
    February 22, 2011 6:40 pm

    I hate people who change they personality when there online but when their with friends or family they want to act like a complete different person. That just means there FAKE, UNTRUST WORTHY!!!!!!!!!

  7. michael permalink
    February 22, 2011 9:35 pm

    people change themselves Thas y I don’t talk to any one unless I known that person

  8. ajee permalink
    February 23, 2011 9:30 pm

    YES I DO AND THATS ME AND THERES NOTHING DIFFERENT I DO EVEN WHEN I TEXT ACCEPT MY PARENTS THOUGH

  9. Brenda Flores permalink
    February 24, 2011 5:45 pm

    I dont think that the way you present yourself on the internet is the same because you can make this up and you are presenting yuour self a way that people cant see and not saying things that you dont want to and in life people be asuming things by the way you look and so its way diffrent in person then on the internet.

  10. David Mihiles permalink
    February 28, 2011 5:59 pm

    I believe that most people don’t present on the internet the same way they present in real life. For example, if you were talking to a person you won’t say lol you would just be laughing.

Leave a comment